Casually YOURS

IMG_8087

IMG_8130

IMG_8118

IMG_8095

IMG_8092

IMG_8091

SHIRT: YOURS (on sale now)      |       VEST: Cotton On       |       JEANS: Woolworths       |       SHOES: Topshop       SUNGLASSES: Cotton On

 

Let me tell you something, I used to be one of those kids/teens that wanted to dress up for almost anything.  I wanted those weird fluffy kitten heeled sleepers Elle wears in Legally Blonde.  I also believed that once i turned 18 I could wear heels everyday and it wouldn’t look odd.

Now, it’s not that I don’t care and don’t like dressing up, it’s just that I like my feet, back and legs, and let’s be honest it’s not always fun or comfortable wearing those art deco heels everyone else is wearing.  I love them for an event were sitting on your arse and having people admire them, is the main event, but walking or standing in them for more than 30 minutes, I’m out.  And miserable.  but don’t get me wrong, I just much rather prefer comfort AND style.  We’re not throwing everything out the window for comfort!

 

If you’re in Cape Town and love this wet weather, you’ll be as happy as a clam.

Have a great week!

Le’Chelle

Leave a comment